Hey!

Guest Momiji

Hi! I'm new to Greytalk (being a poster/member) but I've been a long time lurker if that makes any sense. :lol I want to learn more about Greyhounds before I actaully take the big plunge of actaully getting one. I live with my Dad, my brother and my boyfriend,we share our townhouse with an African Pygmy Hedgehog, who happens to be a teeny,tiny albino girl. I've been going to M&G'S for the past six months,I've been doing research for close to two years. At this point I'm/we're game for any colour,sex,age greyhound that is small, pointy thing friendly. Since I'm a noobie I'm up for all of the advice you can offer.Within reason. I hope I can learn a lot from Greytalk before I adopt a greyhound and still afterwards. I'm always up for learning new stuff, btw.

Anyways I'm rambling :colgate so I'll just stop now.

Guest Che_mar_Cody

Welcome and Ramble on! you're going to get so addicted to this site! I've had my grey for 3 - 4 years and just started here. This is my 2nd time on here and besides supper and the drive home from work I've been on almost 13 hours straight!

Everyone is so kind and you can find out everything from family tree - coats, health issues, lil yippie dogs, well you get the idea, no question is to stupid.

People are really nice too - I've found it a very small world on here today - and like others we pray each day we don't get caught at work while were on here.

Personally - a grey is the best thing that can happen in ones life - mine has actually saved my life - long story, but true.

I'm totally in love with this breed. Good Luck

Guest Brandy_b

Welcome!! I would love to see pics of your hedgehog!! I LOVE them and would really want to get one but here they cost about $500!!! (Thats a lot to someone jsut out of college, lol!).

<3 Brandy & Caliloka

I'll post a pic of my piggy as soon as I can. She's really neat. I got her a year ago, just right out of high school.

Thanks everyone else for the warm welcome.

Photo32.jpg