Dolly

Guest vahoundlover

Guest vahoundlover

I can't believe I'm having to write this :weep ...I'm not very good with words and a whole lot worse at writing. :blush

I can't thank you enough for the prayers and kind words of support..this has been one of the hardest days I've ever been through :( .... Dolly came to live with us in July of 2002. We adopted Dolly and Sheba at the same time...oh my, we had no idea what we where in for :lol Little did we know that bringing these two beautiful girls into our home would bring us more than joy, love, laughs and great companionship, they brought us a whole community that is full of love and compassion.

Dolly is my "Miss Manners" she always waited till everyone else had greeted me, then she would step forward for her time..I think she learned pretty quickly..the last one gets the most attention :) Then we would walk to the kitchen...Dolly, following along would goose me then push her way between my legs.. :blink: I'd look down and she would be looking up at me with her big beautiful eyes..as if to say "mom, I love you". I felt like I was riding a pony, for she was 27" tall. :lol When it was time for a snack she always waited for everyone else to have theirs. ;) another smart move on Miss Dollys part. B) Dolly loved watermelon, I'll never forget the first time Allan cut a watermelon and offered her a piece...her eyes lit up like fire works on the 4th of July...she must have had it before...she knew what he was handing her and she snarfed it out of his hand so fast, I'm surprised he didn't pull back a nub.... I am so glad that this past Sat. we took her for some strawberry ice cream. I had no idea then, that spending the day with just her and Allan would become such an important memory. I will treasure it forever.

I can't believe you are gone, it happened so quickly, never in a million years would I have thought, that I would not be bringing you home :cry1