Mocha 7/7/91 -- 10/25/2005

Guest g8rvet

We had to put my beautiful girl to sleep last night...... she had been fighting chronic renal failure for too long. I wanted to stop before she quit 'having fun anymore'.............

I have had her since she was 4 -- and she has been one of the best dogs in the world. A total people hound -- she preferred the companty of humans to other dogs. She *lived* for lure coursing -- it was the only time we ever heard her bark! Affectionate and full of love to the very end -- always ready to lick your face with stinky love.

I guess I came here to find people who understand.......

I am a vet -- I do this all the time................. but this is different...... she was 'broken and I couldn't fix her' according to my 5yo daughter.

1717270MochaGirls10-25-2005.jpg

• Replies 66
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I am so sorry for your loss. Mocha was a beautiful girl and part of your family. It never is easy to say goodbye, even it it is to spare them pain and suffering. You are definitely not alone and

we all understand what you are feeling. May you and your family find comfort for your heartache

and find healing in the wonderful memories of your sweet greyhound.

:f_pink:f_whitef_yellow

gallery_6279_2888_88479.jpg

Hobbes - April 2, 1994 to April 9, 2008-----Tasha - May 23, 2000 to March 31, 2013

Fiona - Aug 29, 2001 to May 5, 2014-----Bailey - March 22, 2001 to Jan 20, 2015

Zeke - June 1, 2004 - Jan 26, 2016----Callie - July 14, 2006 to July 27, 2019

Forever in my heart: Chooch, Molly, Dylan & Lucy

Guest shadesofgrey

Sorry to have to welcome you to Greytalk on such a sad occasion.